Availability

*** In light of the various Covid-19 lockdowns, we have gently re-opened, accepting direct bookings only. We have had to scale down some of what we offer, but if you love the Lake District and are looking for a great base to explore the central Lakes (Tarn House is fab for fell walking) in a gorgeous period house with a fell-view garden and a wood-burning stove, please contact me. *** 

The calendar below shows availability. Grey dates are free and red dates booked. Bookings run from 4pm on the afternoon of the first booked night to 9am on the morning after the last booked night. Prices are listed in the table further down the page.

To show months not displayed, use the back/forward arrows on the top of the calendar.

We will be happy to confirm availability and prices for any holiday dates you have in mind; simply contact us.



Prices

*** In light of the various Covid-19 lockdowns, we have gently re-opened, accepting direct bookings only. We have had to scale down some of what we offer, but if you love the Lake District and are interested in a fabulous base to explore the central Lakes (Tarn House is fab for fell walking) in a gorgeous period house with a fell-view garden, please contact me. *** 

The prices in the tables below are for a full 7 night stay starting on the specified date. Although a regular booking would be for a full 7 night stay, we can sometimes accommodate shorter stays in off-peak season. Contact us for a quote if you are interested.

Our changeover day for week-long stays is Friday.

Dates & Prices – 2021

DATESNOTECOST
w/c Sat 13 Nov – Mon 20 Dec£795 pw
Tue 21 Dec – Mon 27 Dec Christmas at Tarn House£1,685 pw
Tue 28 Dec – Mon 3 Jan 2021New Year at Tarn House£1,695 pw

Dates & Prices – 2022

DATESNOTECOST
Mon 3 Jan - w/c Fri 28 Jan£1,200 pw
w/c Fri 4 Feb, w/c Fri 11 Feb, w/c Fri 18 FebFeb half terms£1,500 pw
w/c Fri 25 Feb, w/c Fri 4 Mar£1,200 pw
w/c Fri 11 Mar, w/c Fri 18 Mar, w/c Fri 25 Mar£1,300 pw
w/c Fri 1 April£1,500 pw
w/c Fri 8 Apr, w/c Fri 15 AprEaster holiday£1.700 pw
w/c Fri 22 Apr£1,300 pw
w/c Fri 29 AprMay bank holiday£1,500 pw
w/c Fri 6 May, w/c 13 May, w/c 20 May£1,350 pw
w/c Fri 27 MayMay half term£1,700 pw
w/c Fri 3 Jun, w/c Fri 10 Jun, w/c Fri 17 Jun£1,500 pw
w/c Fri 24 Jun, w/c Fri 1 Jul, w/c Fri 8 Jul£1,600 pw
w/c Fri 15 July – w/c Fri 19 Aug incSummer holiday£1,800 pw
w/c Fri 26 Aug, w/c 2 Fri 2 Sept£1,500 pw
w/c Fri 9 Sept - w/c Fri 7 Oct inc£1,300 pw
w/c Fri 14 Oct£1,500 pw
w/c Fri 21 Oct October half term£1,700 pw
w/c Fri 28 Oct, w/c Fri 4 Nov£1,300 pw
w/c Fri 11 Nov - w/c Fri Fri 9 Dec inc£1,200 pw
w/c Fri 16 Dec£1,250 pw
w/c Thu 22 DecChristmas at Tarn House£1,850 pw
w/c Thu 29 decNew Year at Tarn House£1,800 pw

Note: Price table does not indicate current availability – please use the calendar above to check availability.

Note: All prices are for the property, not per person. VAT is included.

How to book

To book your holiday, please follow these steps. More details can be found on the Terms & Conditions page.

  1. Choose one of the available periods from the calendar above and contact us to confirm it is still available.
  2. If it is and you wish to proceed, we will send you a booking form to fill out.
  3. You will be asked to pay a £100 deposit by BACS when returning the booking form in order to reserve your week.
  4. You will receive an email receipt confirming your booking and our receipt of your deposit. At this point the booking period is reserved for you, and any cancellation is subject to the Terms & Conditions.
  5. We ask you to pay the balance of the booking cost at least six weeks before the start of your booking.
 

Share This